Pointe Shoes – 20% Project, Week 5

Hello, and welcome back to my blog! This week was EXTREMELY productive! I had only one struggle, my cushion in the shoe had come loose and my feet were barely padded while I was dancing. To fix this I realized if your tights’ seem was right where your toe is, this causes extra pain for your foot. So always make sure you have your tights positioned correctly. But on a happier note, I had a private lesson with my teacher, and we choreographed a dance for the presentation. The dance is very simple, but it shows my progress of going en pointe. It is about a minute long and I dance to a piano version of Taylor Swift’s song, August. So, this week was filled with lots of hard work, that will definitely pay off in the end. Next week, I will start on my trifold for the final project. On the trifold, there will be information on the anatomy of the pointe shoe along with a comparison of what the first pointe shoe looked like to what they look like now. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *