My Favorite Memories

Seventh grade has been a year full of fun, so here are my three favorite memories. One, when I was at my sibling’s school carnival, my friends Izzy, Jaden and I volunteered at the hair coloring booth. We all ambushed each other with hairspray at the same time. Another funny thing that happened was when my friend Kim and I were in line to get the school lunch. There was this girl standing by herself right in front of us, and out of nowhere she just started dancing! Kim and I were both shaking with silent laughter. I had surgery about six months ago, and was out of school for about three weeks. The day I came back, my dad and I had a meeting with the school counselor telling her what I could and couldn’t do because of surgery. Well about five minutes into the meeting, my friend Izzy was calling me over and over again, trying to figure out if I was coming to school. Then I came out of the front office and she ran up to me, giving me a hug that almost broke my previously- operated-on back.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *